LISTEN! YOU GOOGLE REGGAE HISTORY AND YOU SEE PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT IT CAME IN THE LATE 1960’S. THIS IS NOT TRUE. THIS IS A LIE. HERE’S WHY- THEY WANT YOU TO BELIEVE THAT IT COINCIDED WITH THE RELEASE OF THE SONG THAT -TOOTS AND THE MAYTALS- “DO THE REGAY”-IN THEIR EFFORTS TO GET CREDIT FOR IT DID, AFTER THEY HEARD IT FIRST FROM US IN TRENCH TOWN. MOREOVER, HE DID NOT KNOW HOW I SPELLED IT. LET ME TELL YOU AGAIN AND SHARE THIS WITH THE ENTIRE WORLD THAT- I , RAS CARDO CREATED REGGAE IN MY BACK YARD IN TRENCH TOWN 1962. 1962 IS NOT THE LATE 60’S. THE 60’S HAD JUST BEGAN. WHERE THESE THIEVES AND MURDERERS IN THE MUSIC INDUSTRY TRY TO MISLEAD THE PUBLIC AS TO THE HISTORY OF REGGAE, I HAVE CHALLENGED ALL OF THEM, BUT NONE AS AT THIS TIME HAVE DARED TO CONTEST ME. TOOTS AND OTHERS CAN ACQUIESCE AND SWIM IN THE LIES AND DECEITFUL PRAISES BESTOWED UPON THEM BY THOSE WHO DO NOT KNOW THE REGGAE CREATION TRUTH, BUT THEY WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO SHOW THE WORLD THAT I AM WRONG. I AM RAS CARDO, I COME FROM TRENCH TOWN. I HAVE THE PROOF, COPYRIGHTS, FACTS, EVIDENCE , TESTIMONIALS OF ALL THE TRENCH TOWN PEOPLE WHO WERE THERE WITH US AT THAT TIME IN THE EARLY 60’S. I WILL NOT RELEASE CERTAIN TRUTHS UNTIL IT BECOMES NECESSARY. THOSE WHO THINK I AM JOKING MUST CHALLENGE I AND I. WHO IS THERE THAT WANTS TO CONTEST I AND I? I SPEAK WITHOUT MALICE OR PREJUDICE AND FOR MY BRETHRENS AND SISTRENS WHO ARE NO LONGER HERE TO SPEAK. TOOTS WAS NEVER THERE. JIMMY CLIFF WAS NEVER THERE. IN FACT, JIMMY CLIFF AND TOOTS WERE NEVER SINGING REGGAE BEFORE I CREATED IT, EVEN IF YOU COULD CALL WHAT THEY WERE DOING SINGING. IT WAS MY CREATION WHICH RESURRECTED THEIR ALMOST NON-EXISTENT MUSIC CAREERS. MY REGGAE GAVE THEM THE RESURRECTION TO BECOME WHAT THEY ARE TODAY. THOSE WHO HELPED THEM TO BECOME WHOM THEY ARE TODAY HAVE ALL CONFIRMED MY TRENCH TOWN HISTORY. HOW MANY TIMES DID YOU HEAR ME SAY THIS TRUTH? ALL THE OTHER REGGAE WANNABEES WERE NEVER THERE WHEN I NAMED AND WITH MY BRETHRENS CREATED REGGAE IN 1962. SHARE THIS TRUTH WITH THE REGGAE WORLD AND BEYOND. MUSIC IN THE U.S. HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH ITS CREATION. AS WE SAY IN JAMAICA- “DUPPY KNOW WHO FI FRIGHTEN”. SO MANY PEOPLE HAVE BEEN FOOLED AND LIED TO. I AM RAS CARDO- ORIGINAL WAILING WAILER, REGGAE LEGEND AND CREATOR FROM TRENCH TOWN JAMAICA. (C) A REGGAE EDUCATION. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED GLOBALLY.

Leave a Reply

