LISTEN! CLINT O’NEIL WAS THE FIRST AND ICONIC REGGAE RADIO DJ TO BRING THE TRUE REGGAE HISTORY TO THE USA AUDIENCE. HIS PIONEERING SHOW WAS-“SOUNDS OF THE CARIBBEAN”. SO MANY PEOPLE TODAY WANT TO TAKE AWAY THE CREDITS FROM THOSE WHO HAVE DONE THE WORKS. THEY ARE EVEN SAYING THAT REGGAE DID NOT COME FROM TRENCH TOWN, AND THEY WILL NEVER SAY THAT- I CREATED IT WITH MY TRENCH TOWN BRETHRENS. I HAVE THE FACTS WHICH I HAVE SHARED WITH THE WORLD FROM TIME TO TIME. I HAVE THE TRUTH. I AM NOT WORRIED AS TO WHAT THEY WILL SAY. I HAVE SHARED HISTORY AND TRUTHS WITH CLINT AS I HAVE SHARED WITH ROGER STEFFENS WHO THEN, HAVE SHARED IT WITH OTHERS. I HAVE NO IDEA IF HE TOLD THEM FROM WHOM IT CAME. IT IS WITHOUT PREJUDICE AND LOVE FOR OUR PEOPLE, CULTURE, AND TRUTH THAT I DID SO. I HAVE NO REASON TO DOUBT THAT STEFFENS LOVES BOB MARLEY AND REGGAE. BEYOND THAT I SPEAK FOR NO ONE IN THIS REGARD. I AM FROM TRENCH TOWN. BOB MARLEY WAS MY BRETHREN AND STUDENT. CLINT WAS FROM JAMAICA, SO WAS I. ROGER WAS NOT. DO NOT COMPARE APPLES TO ORANGES. I AM RAS CARDO, REGGAE CREATOR FROM TRENCH TOWN. THEY CAN NEVER CHANGE THIS HISTORY. MUCH LOVE AND RESPECT TO ALL THE FAMILY AND FRIENDS OF THE LATE GREAT CLINT. JAH BLESS.

Leave a Reply

