RAS CARDO HAS THE ONLY DETAILED TRENCH TOWN REGGAE HISTORY- (c) A REGGAE EDUCATION FOR A HEALING OF THE NATION.

REGGAE TRUTH. YES! IF I RAS CARDO, WAS NOT AROUND TO DELIVER REGGAE TRUTH TO THE PEOPLE, THE MESSAGES,STRUGGLES AND SUFFERINGS OF THE TRENCH TOWN, AND OTHER POOR PEOPLE IN JAMAICA WOULD NEVER HAVE COME TO THE WORLD STAGE. MY BRETHRENS AND SISTRENS WHO BECAME MARTYRS OF THE MUSIC MUST BE SO HONORED. IT IS FOR ALL OF THEM, AND FOR ALL THE PEOPLE THAT I WRITE.I WILL NEVER FORGET OUR STRUGGLES AND THAT OF THE PEOPLE WHICH CONTINUES TO THIS VERY DAY. I KNOW MY PRESENCE AND DELIVERANCE OF TRUTHS MAKES A LOT OF PEOPLE IN THE MUSIC INDUSTRY OF REGGAE VERY UPSET BECAUSE THEY WOULD LIKE TO WRITE AND SELL RECORDS OF DECEIT, LIES AND FALSEHOODS ABOUT US. THOSE WHO WANT PEOPLE TO BELIEVE THAT REGGAE IS ABOUT MUSIC ARE VERY WRONG! I COULD TEACH THEM A THING OR TWO, BUT THEY WOULD NOT UNDERSTAND. WHAT I KNOW IN MY REGGAE YOU CAN NEVER GET IN A COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY. I KNOW THAT THE COLLEGE PROFESSORS LIKE THOSE AT THE U.W.I, ARE NOT TELLING THE TRUTH, BECAUSE THEY DON’T HAVE IT. BOB MARLEY TOLD THEM- “You have been wrong for so long with your love for vanity”. He was one of my many students. WELL, I HAVE TOLD THEM IN MY MANY CHALLENGES TO- TELL THE CHILDREN THE TRUTH. THEY REFUSED, AND BECAME THE MURDERERS OF MY PEOPLE. AT THIS POINT IN TIME THEY CANNOT, AND WILL NOT DARE TO COME CLEAN BECAUSE THEIR UNJUST FORTUNES DEPENDS ON IT. WE STILL HAVE MOLES IN OUR MIDST. THEY CAN TAKE THE HIGH ROAD OR THE LOW ROAD. THEY CAN COME CLEAN OR COME DIRTY. THAT’S THEIR PROBLEM, NOT MINE. MUSIC HAS BEEN USED TO DIVIDE PEOPLE ALONG RACIAL, ETHNIC, AND PREJUDICIAL LINES. MY REGGAE IS SPIRITUAL. THE INDUSTRY TRIES TO KEEP IT SECULAR. THIS IS HOW THEY DECEIVE YOU. THE SAME PEOPLE WHO BECAME THE FAT CATS OF REGGAE MUSIC ARE THE SAME ONES NOW TRYING TO KILL IT, AND THOSE WHO SING IT. THEY WILL NEVER HAVE THE TRUTH HISTORY THAT I HAVE.I AM SURE THAT YOU CAN SEE WHY THEY DO NOT WANT THE TRUTH TO COME OUT. I AM THE CREATOR AND KEEPER OF THE ARK OF THE REGGAE COVENANT FROM TRENCH TOWN. NO ONE CAN CHANGE THAT! I AM, RAS CARDO.

Leave a Reply

