LISTEN VERY CAREFULLY AND MAKE SURE THAT YOU UNDERSTAND THIS DECLARATION OF TRUTH:- TO JAMAICA AND THE WORLD. MY TRENCH TOWN REGGAE EDUCATION IS FOR HELPING PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY THE POOR, NEGLECTED, OSTRACIZED, OUTCASTS,DOWNPRESSED, REJECTED, SICK,ABANDONED BY SOCIETY. THE MUSIC IS THE VEHICLE WHICH CARRIES ITS MESSAGES. THE MUSIC INDUSTRY WOULD LIKE THE WORLD TO BELIEVE THAT REGGAE IS ABOUT MUSIC. IT IS NOT ABOUT “RAGGED” CLOTHES OR DANCE AS SOME HAVE TOLD PEOPLE. IT DID NOT ORIGINATE IN NEW ORLEANS RHYTHM AND BLUES OR WAS INFLUENCED BY THAT.THIS IS TOTALLY FALSE! REGGAE IS NOT ABOUT MUSIC. I, RAS CARDO, CREATED IT TO SPEAK TO THE HUMAN CONDITION IN ALL ITS MANY AND VARIED FORMS IN SOCIETY. YOU DO NOT NEED A DEGREE IN ANYTHING TO DO WHAT I DO IN HELPING PEOPLE. I AM NOT A MOTHER THERESA. I AM A FEARLESS WARRIOR IN JAH ARMY HELPING HIS PEOPLE.I DO NOT NEED ANY SPECIAL HONOR OR MEDALS TO HELP PEOPLE. MY WHOLE LIFE HAS BEEN JUST THAT. MY PARENTS SHOWED ME HOW. DO NOT PUT ME ON A PEDESTAL IN YOUR BABYLON SYSTEMS OF COMMENDATIONS FOR I WILL NOT SIT WITH THE HYPOCRITES IN THE SEATS OF THE SCORNFUL,WHO SAY ONE THING AND DO ANOTHER. JAH IS MY LIFE. I LIVE AND WORK FOR JAH PEOPLE WITH THE SWORD OF THE SPIRIT OF TRUTH, RIGHTS, AND JUSTICE. MY REGGAE ASKS THE QUESTIONS WHICH BABYLON REFUSED TO ANSWER. INSTEAD, BABYLON AND THE MUSIC INDUSTRY CHOOSES TO KILL THE PROPHETS AND MESSENGERS OF REGGAE BEFORE THEY CAN GROW. THOSE WHO HAVE WORKED WITH ME WILL TELL YOU MORE. THOSE WHO HAVE READ, RESEARCHED AND FOLLOW MY WORKS FOR YEARS WILL SEE THE VEIN OF TRUTH WHICH PERVADES AND PERMEATES EVERY ASPECT. I ARGUE FIRST WITH THE REASONS, AND THEN WITH MEN. I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT THAT MEANS. YOU WILL NEVER FIND ONE IOTA OF LIE OR FALSEHOODS IN WHAT I HAVE TOLD YOU OVER THE YEARS. I DO NOT HAVE TO REMEMBER WHAT I TOLD YOU YESTERDAY, BECAUSE I WILL TELL YOU THE SAME TRUTHS TODAY, AND TOMORROW. FOR THOSE WHOM YOU MAY SEE PUTTING MY NAME AND QUOTES IN THEIR BOOKS, BE CERTAIN YOU KNOW THE CONTEXT IN WHICH I SPEAK AND WRITE.I AM NOT HERE TO PONTIFICATE OR GIVE YOU A LECTURE- FOR IT DOES NOT MATTER IF YOU ARE BLACK OR IF YOU HAVE A WHITE MIND- JUST KNOW THIS: TRENCH TOWN REGGAE WILL FOREVER BE MINE. MY REGGAE IS FOR HELPING THE PEOPLE, ALL PEOPLE! GOD’ S PEOPLE. UNFORTUNATELY, MANY HAVE USED IT TO ENRICH THEMSELVES WHILE NEGLECTING THE POOR. IT IS THE EDUCATION FOR A HEALING OF THE NATIONS OF THIS EARTH. I AM, RAS CARDO/REGGAE CREATOR FROM TRENCH TOWN JAMAICA. RESPECT!

Leave a Reply

