REGGAE JAMAICA-TAKE CAREFUL NOTE: I WILL SAY THIS TRUTH AGAIN- WITHOUT PREJUDICE- WHY IS IT THAT SO MANY-UK, US, AND OTHER FOREIGNERS,- JOURNALISTS INCLUDED, TAKE IT UPON THEMSELVES TO SAY, WRITE AND THINK THAT THEY ARE THE HISTORIANS OF OUR TRENCH TOWN REGGAE? WHERE DID THEY GET THAT FEELING OF EXPERT KNOWLEDGE AND PURVEYANCE OF OUR CULTURE FROM? I KNOW THAT NONE OF THEM CAME FROM TRENCH TOWN. I KNOW THAT NONE OF THEM WERE WITH US IN TRENCH TOWN. I KNOW THAT NONE OF THEM KNOW THE TRUE HISTORY. I KNOW THAT WHAT THEY WRITE IS FROM THE HEARSAY OF THIRD PARTIES WHO THEMSELVES HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE OF THE TRUTH. I KNOW THAT OUR REGGAE HISTORY DOES NOT LEND ITSELF TO FABRICATION AND FALSIFICATION. I KNOW THAT THEY BORROW FROM EACH OTHER LIKE PARASITES FEEDING ON A HOST.I KNOW THAT THEY HAVE DECEIVED THE WORLD CAUSING SO MANY TO BELIEVE A LIE. I KNOW THAT WHAT THEY HAVE RAPED AND STOLEN FROM THOSE WHO WERE STUPID TO TRUST THEM THEY ARE UNABLE TO USE. WHAT IS IT THAT GIVE THESE FOOLS THE GALL TO THINK THAT THEY CAN HAVE ACCESS TO THE DETAILED TRUTHS OF THE REGGAE I CREATED IN MY TRENCH TOWN BACKYARD IN 1962? PETER TOSH TOLD THEM-” WHAT IS IT YOU SEEK, WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO FIND?” THEY KNOW THEMSELVES TO KNOW WHO I AM TALKING ABOUT. REMEMBER THIS- I AM NOT BOB MARLEY, I WAS HIS MENTOR, TEACHER AND CONFIDANT.I, AM RAS CARDO WHO CREATED THIS GENRE. READ THIS AND WEEP.

Leave a Reply

