JUNIOR BRAITHWAITE-ORIGINAL WAILING WAILERS- REMEMBERED. HIS LEGACY AND TRUTH LIVES! I AM RAS CARDO. WE COME FROM TRENCH TOWN. DID NOT BOB MARLEY TOLD YOU THAT TRUTH? TO JUNIOR’S FAMILY, AND HIS CHILDREN, I SAY- YOU WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN. YOUR FATHER LOVED, AND WISHED YOU WELL. I HAVE THE DETAILS OF THE TRUE HISTORY.

EXCERPT (c) ISBN# 158470036X- JUNIOR BRAITHWAITE ORIGINAL WAILER. ISBN# 1584700459. ISBN# 1584700610.(c) RAS CARDO REGGAE- RAS CARDO REGGAE WORKS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED GLOBALLY.

WRITTEN WITHOUT PREJUDICE

JUNIOR BRAITHWAITE REMEMBERED BY HIS LIFE LONG TRENCH TOWN BRETHREN- RAS CARDO.

THE DAYS OF LIVING IN TRENCH TOWN MAY BE LONG GONE. MANY OF THE PEOPLE WE KNEW AND LOVED MAY BE LONG GONE.

THOSE OF US WHO WILL NOW CHOOSE TO FORGET THOSE DAYS, CAN AT BEST BE SEEN AS TRAITORS TO THE STRUGGLES WE HAD TO ENDURE.

I WILL NOT DISCLOSE ANY DETAILS OF OUR REGGAE HISTORY HERE, AND OUR LIFE SPENT IN DEFIANCE OF THOSE WHO TRIED TO KILL US AT EVERY TURN.

BUT, I MUST ALSO SAY THIS:THAT THIS IS NOT A TIME WHEN THOSE OF US NOW ALIVE, MUST BE FEARFUL OF THE ENEMY.

I WAS NEVER AFRAID IN TRENCH TOWN, AND SURELY NOT AFRAID OF ANY MAN ON PLANET EARTH TODAY.

FOR I KNOW THAT THE WICKED MAN FLEES EVEN THOUGH NO ONE IS CHASING HIM.

SO, FOR THOSE OF US WHO HAVE NOW DECIDED TO BE AFRAID TO SPEAK, AND TO STAND UP FOR THE TRENCH TOWN PEOPLE AND ALL POOR AND OPPRESSED PEOPLES, I SAY TO YOU- TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT YOURSELF IN THE MIRROR.SEE WHY YOU ARE A COWARD.

FOR I TO FORGET JUNIOR AND ALL THOSE WHOM I GREW UP WITH, MY PARENTS, THE LOVE OF THE PEOPLE, TRENCH TOWN COMMUNITY, AND ALL THOSE LOST AND THOSE STILL PRESENT, I WOULD BE LIKE-PETER DENYING THAT HE EVER KNEW CHRIST.

I HAVE BEEN, AND REMAIN THE ONLY ONE REMINDING THE WORLD ABOUT THOSE WHOM THE WORLD WOULD LIKE TO FORGET.

TODAY- IN 2016, AS I RAS CARDO WRITE THESE TRUTHS- I MUST SAY-

THERE ARE THOSE IN AND OUTSIDE JAMAICA, IN THE MUSIC INDUSTRY OR NOT, WHO WISHED THAT I WOULD NOT SPEAK THIS TRUTH TO YOU.

THESE EVIL AND WICKED FOLKS WILL CONTINUE TO TRY AND DECEIVE THOSE WHOM THEY KNOW DO NOT HAVE ACCESS TO THE TRUTH.

THERE ARE SOME WHOM WERE ONCE WITH US IN TRENCH TOWN, AND WHO FOR REASONS KNOWN AND UNKNOWN HAVE CHOSEN TO DISTANCE THEMSELVES FROM THE PEOPLE. THEY SEE THEMSELVES AS BEING- “ARRIVED”- AT A COMFORTABLE LIFE.

I WILL HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH THOSE WHO TURN AGAINST US. DO I LOOK STUPID OR WHAT?

DO YOU EVER SEE ME SPEAKING WITH A -FORKED TONGUE?

I AM NOT SURPRISED! IF I WAS TO THINK LIKE THAT, AND TRUST ME, I EASILY COULD, I WOULD BE WORSE THAN THE SCUM THAT FLOWS IN THE SEPTIC SEWER.

TAKE THIS VERY SERIOUSLY: BOB MARLEY, PETER TOSH AND US LIVED FOR THE LOVE OF THE PEOPLE. I WILL REMIND YOU OF WHAT HE SAID;-

IF MY LIFE IS NOT FOR THE PEOPLE, THEN I DON’T WANT IT”.

BABYLON HATES WHEN WE TALK LIKE THAT, BECAUSE IT SHOWS THEM THAT THEY WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO CONTROL US, AND SO THEY DECIDED TO GET RID OF BOB MARLEY, AND PETER, AND JUNIOR, AND THE LIST GOES ON.

BOB MARLEY, LIKE ALL OF US FROM THOSE DAYS, SPEAK THE TRUTHS FEARLESSLY.

SO, AS I REFLECT ON JUNIOR AND THE OTHERS TODAY, AND EVERYDAY THAT WE HAD SPENT TOGETHER, I KNOW THAT JAH LIVES. I KNOW THAT TIME WILL TELL. I KNOW THAT THE EVIL ONES MUST BE DESTROYED.

THEIR SPIRITS FOLLOW ME, AND AS I FEEL THEM SPIRIT, OUR WORKS FOR THE PEOPLE AND THE HISTORY- STAND!

A THOUSAND YEARS IN JAH SIGHT IS BUT AN EVENING GONE.

RESTS , MY BRETHRENS AND SISTRENS, REST.

(c) RAS CARDO SPEAKS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED GLOBALLY.

Leave a Reply

