YES! LISTEN UP TO THIS TRUTH. THE FIRST REGGAE SONG WAS NOT BY TOOTS HIBBERT, CLANCY ECCLES, OR JIMMY CLIFF. THEY WERE NEVER THERE WITH US. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE I TOLD THE WORLD THIS? THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN SOMEONE GRABS AND RUNS WITH THE STOLEN PURSE OF ANOTHER NOT KNOWING WHATS INSIDE.DO YOU GET THE POINT? I WILL NOT TELL YOU THE NAME OF THE FIRST SONG AS YET. YOU CAN CONTINUE TO BE DECEIVED BY THOSE WHOM YOU FOLLOW AND WORSHIP. BUT KEEP THIS IN MIND, THEY ARE NOW ALL SINGING MY REGGAE.

EXCERPT (c)  A REGGAE EDUCATION-RAS CARDO/REGGAE CREATOR, ORIGINAL WAILER FROM TRENCH TOWN JAMAICA.

WRITTEN WITHOUT PREJUDICE AND  WITHOUT APOLOGIES FOR THE TRUTH..

I DO NOT HAVE TO CONVINCE THE WORLD ABOUT THE WORKS THAT I HAVE DONE IN SERVING AND HELPING PEOPLE.

SEEKING FAME AND FORTUNE BY THE STEALING  OF THE WORKS AND CREATIONS OF OTHERS WHO MAY BE LESS FORTUNATE IS NEVER MY THING.

TRYING TO DECEIVE OR TO MISLEAD OTHERS INTO HOW IMPORTANT I MAY FEEL OR THINK OF MYSELF WILL NEVER BE MY FORTE.

THE LEGION OF PEOPLES WHO KNOW ME WILL SPEAK IN MY BEHALF, JUST AS HOW I SPEAK AND WRITE FOR THEIR CONCERNS TO SHARE THE TRUTHS WITH THE WORLD.

LET ME TELL THE WORLD THIS: WERE I NOT AROUND TODAY, THE WORLD WOULD HAVE BEEN DECEIVED AS TO OUR TRENCH TOWN REGGAE HISTORY.

I AM FULLY AWARE OF THOSE WHO WOULD HAVE LIKED TO SPREAD FALSEHOODS, LIES AND DECEIT TO OTHERS AS TO OUR TRUE REGGAE HISTORY.

I AM HERE, AND I WILL MAKE SURE THAT THE TRUTH IS TOLD TO THE WORLD.

THIS IS MY WORKS. THIS IS THE WORKS OF MY PEOPLE. THIS IS MY HISTORY.  THIS IS TRENCH TOWN AND ITS PEOPLE.

I WILL NEVER FORSAKE THEM. I WILL NEVER ABANDON THEM. I WILL NEVER LIE TO THEM AND THEIR CAUSES. I WILL SEEK JUSTICE, TRUTHS AND RIGHTS FOR THEM. I WILL AND MUST SPEAK FOR THOSE WHO WILL NOT SPEAK, FOR WHATEVER REASONS WHY THEY CHOSE NOT TO.

THIS IS MY LEGACY. IT IS OUR LEGACY. IT IS TRUE. IT IS REAL. IT IS ONGOING. IT WILL NEVER BE MOVED.

I HOLD NO PERSONAL MALICE TOWARDS ANYONE WHO MAY FEEL OFFENDED BY THE TRUTH.

OVER THE YEARS I HAVE TOLD YOU MANY THINGS. THEY ARE ALL TRUE.

THOSE WHO HAVE TAKEN OFFENSE TO THE TRUTH CAN DO OR SAY WHATEVER SUITS THEM.

AS WE SAY IN JAMAICA- DUPPY KNOW WHO FI FRIGHTEN!

YOU WILL OFTEN HAVE THOSE -FLY BY NIGHT- JOURNALIST- AND WRITERS WHOSE SOLE INTENTIONS IS TO PROFIT FROM THE PITFALLS AND SENSATIONALISMS OF THOSE WHO SUFFER IN THE THRONGS OF POVERTY.

DO YOU REALLY WANT ME TO LIST THE MANY LIES I HAVE DOCUMENTED SO FAR ABOUT OUR REGGAE AND TRENCH TOWN HISTORY TOLD BY THOSE WHO WERE NEVER THERE WITH US?

DO YOU REALLY WANT ME TO TELL YOU THOSE WITH WHOM I HAVE GIVEN THE TRUTH AND WHO HAVE NOT SHARED IT WITH OTHERS- OR WHO HAVE SOLD IT TO OTHERS WHILE KEEPING THE ENRICHMENT FOR THEMSELVES?

LET THE RECORDS REFLECT THAT I HAVE TOLD YOU MANY TRUTHS.

PEOPLE ASK ME QUESTIONS WHICH I WILL OFTEN SHARE WITH YOU IN MY ANSWERS.

I KNOW EACH AND EVERYONE WHO SHARED THE TRENCH TOWN WITH US AND THE CREATION OF REGGAE MUSIC AT THE TIME IT WAS DONE.

WE NEVER SAW THOSE WHOM I HAVE SPOKEN ABOUT WITH US.

TAKING SOMEONE’S PROPERTY- INTELLECTUAL OR OTHERWISE- AND RUNNING AWAY WITH IT, CALLING IT YOUR OWN, WHEN YOU KNOW NOT ABOUT WHAT IT MEANS, OR STANDS FOR,CAN BE HAZARDOUS TO YOUR HEALTH AND CAREER.

REGGAE IS NOT FOR FOOLS. IT IS NOT FOR THIEVES. IT IS NOT FOR MURDERERS. IT IS JAH WORKS FOR THE REDEMPTION OF JAH PEOPLE.

IT IS THE SPIRITUAL MESSAGE OF JAH RASTAFARI PUT TO MUSIC.

YOU CAN ASK THOSE PEOPLE- WHAT KIND OF MUSIC WERE THEY SINGING BEFORE I CREATED REGGAE?

THEN ASK THEM- WHAT KIND OF MUSIC ARE THEY SINGING NOW, AND WHY?

CREATED IN MY BACK YARD IN 1962- TRENCH TOWN REGGAE IS WHAT THEY ALL NOW CHOOSE TO SING AND FROM WHICH THEY MAKE A LIVING WHILE SHARING NOTHING WITH THE POOR PEOPLE OF TRENCH TOWN FROM WHICH IT CAME.

I AM HERE TO SET THE RECORDS STRAIGHT IN OUR TRUTH.

(c) RAS CARDO SPEAKS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED GLOBALLY.

Leave a Reply

