REGGAE- I MUST SALUTE MY CRITICS IN THEIR RELENTLESS EFFORTS TO GET PRIVILEGED AND CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION AS TO OUR TRENCH TOWN LIVITY AND THE LIVITY OF MY SISTRENS AND BRETHRENS. THE GIFT WHICH JUNIOR BRAITHWAITE AND I GAVE TO BOB MARLEY FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE TRENCH TOWN PEOPLE WAS STOLEN IN PART FROM HIM. I RAS CARDO AM HERE TO MAKE SURE THAT THE LEGACY AND DETAILS IN THE HISTORY DOES NOT SUFFER THE SAME FATE. SO HELP I JAH. I AM REGGAE CREATOR. THERE IS NO OTHER.

EXCERPT (c)   A PASSION FOR HIS PEOPLE. RAS CARDO SPEAKS.

WITHOUT PREJUDICE AND NO APOLOGY FOR THE TRUTHS.

I HAVE NEVER FORGOTTEN, NOR WILL I EVER FORGET, THE PLACE, THE PEOPLE, THE CONDITIONS UNDER WHICH, AND BY WHICH MY PEOPLE AND I HAVE SUFFERED.

WOULD YOU BLAME THE JEWS FOR MAKING SURE THAT THE WORLD NEVER FORGETS ABOUT THEIR HOLOCAUST?

WOULD YOU BLAME BLACK PEOPLE FOR REMEMBERING THE SUFFERINGS OF THEIR PEOPLE IN SLAVERY?

WOULD YOU BLAME AMERICA FOR NOT MEMORIALIZING THE STRUGGLES AND DEATHS OF THEIR WAR VETERANS?

WELL, I AM SURE YOU GOT THE POINT.

TRENCH TOWN, AND MY CREATION OF REGGAE- AND THE MUSIC WHICH BEARS ITS NAME IS NOT TO BE FORGOTTEN. IT IS MY HISTORY. IT IS MY MEMORIAL.

THOSE OF US WHO HAVE SUFFERED AND DIED DURING OR AFTER OUR DEPARTURE I WILL NEVER FORGET.

I, RAS CARDO NEVER FORGET THAT WHILE I AM TRYING TO HELP OTHERS- THERE ARE THOSE IN OTHER PLACES WHOM I WILL NOT BE ABLE TO REACH.

TRY AS SOME PEOPLE MAY, THEY WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO UNDO WHAT MY BRETHRENS AND I HAVE DONE FOR JAMAICA, THE POOR PEOPLE , AND FOR POOR PEOPLE EVERYWHERE IN THE WORLD.

THE REGGAE I CREATED, AND THE MUSIC WHICH BEARS ITS NAME AND SENDS THE MESSAGE TO THE PEOPLE ABOUT SUFFERING, CANNOT BE UNDONE.

BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN YOU SEE OR HEAR SOME PEOPLE SAY-” HE CLAIMS THIS OR HE CLAIMS THAT”.

THIS IS THEIR WAY OF TRYING TO INJECT DOUBTS INTO THE MINDS OF THOSE WHO DO NOT KNOW THE TRUTH.

BUT, I RAS CARDO HAVE GIVEN THEM ALL THE TIME THEY NEED TO ACCEPT MY CHALLENGES OVER THE YEARS- AND TO DATE- NONE HAVE ACCEPTED.

YOU COULD ASK YOURSELVES- WHY?

I HAVE NO ANSWER, EXCEPT TO SAY THAT THEY ARE AFRAID TO FACE THE TRUTH THAT THEY KNOW I WILL REVEAL TO THEM.

I AM HERE TO CHALLENGE ANYONE WHO DARES TO ACCEPT THE INVITATION.

WHAT I HAVE DONE, YOU CANNOT TEACH IN ANY SCHOOL. ITS UNIQUE! THE ONLY ONE- WITHOUT EQUAL. IT IS INCONTROVERTIBLE, INDOMITABLE, INDUBITABLE, AND ALL TRUE.

WHAT WAS STOLEN FROM BOB MARLEY AS THE GIFT WE GAVE TO HIM TO DELIVER TO THE PEOPLE, WILL IN NO WAY AFFECT THE DETAILS OF THE LEGACY OF THE REGGAE ARK OF THE COVENANT WHICH I AND I HAVE IN SAFE KEEPING.

THOSE WHO HAVE THE GALL TO THINK THAT I, RAS CARDO WOULD BE FOOLISH TO BRING OUR SPIRITUAL WORKS TO PERDITION BY THEIR PERFIDIOUS , AND PERFUNCTORY MANOEUVRES AND SCHEMES ARE WASTING THEIR TIME.

WHAT I WRITE AND SAY AS IT CONCERNS TRUTH AND FOR REGGAE WHICH I NAMED AND HELPED TO CREATE IN TRENCH TOWN IN 1962, KINGSTON JAMAICA, IS PEREMPTORY.

THE GUINNESS BOOK OF RECORDS CANNOT TELL YOU WHAT I KNOW ABOUT REGGAE.

THE PROFESSORS IN THE COLLEGES, AND MUSICOLOGISTS CANNOT TELL YOU WHAT I KNOW IN REGGAE.

THE SINGERS IN AND OUT OF JAMAICA WHO WERE NEVER WITH US IN TRENCH TOWN CANNOT TELL YOU ANYTHING. THE JAMAICAN ELITE IS TOTALLY AT A LOST.

HOLLYWOOD, OR THE MEDIA BOTH LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL IN AND OUT OF THE US, UK, EUROPE, OR ANY PLACE ON THE PLANET CANNOT TELL YOU EITHER.

UNLESS, OF COURSE THEY GOT IT FROM ME, AS SOME HAVE PLAGIARIZED WITHOUT MENTIONING MY NAME..

THE GIFT, JUNIOR BRAITHWAITE AND I GAVE TO BOB MARLEY UNFORTUNATELY WENT INTO THE HANDS OF EVIL AND WICKED MEN.

THE SEEDS OF PARTITION AND PERDITION WAS THEN PLANTED TO DESTROY WHAT WE HAD CREATED, EXCEPT THAT I HAD THE KEYS TO THE CORE OF THE LEGACY.

DID YOU NOT HEAR BOB MARLEY SANG ABOUT- ” KILL THEM BEFORE THEY GROW”.

I CAN SAY THIS WITH ABSOLUTE VERACITY, THAT I HAVE TOLD THE WORLD IN ALL MY WORKS ON REGGAE- THE TRUTH.

THOSE WHO HAVE READ MY WORKS HAVE SEEN THIS VENERABLE ASPECT.

I HAVE NO PROBLEM REMEMBERING WHAT I TOLD YOU WEEKS AGO, FOR I WILL TELL YOU THE SAME THING AGAIN TODAY. IT IS WITHIN ME. I HAVE LIVED IT.

ANYONE WHO SAYS THAT JAMAICA IS NOT BETTER OFF TODAY BECAUSE OF THE TRENCH TOWN REGGAE I NAMED AND HELPED TO CREATE- IS A LIAR.

ANYONE WHO SAYS THAT THE YOUTHS IN AMERICA AND THE WORLD HAVE NOT LISTENED TO THE VOICE OF SUFFERINGS OF OUR PEOPLE AS TOLD BY REGGAE- IS ALSO A LIAR.

THERE IS NO OTHER MUSIC GENRE WHICH KEEPS REMINDING US OF THE STRUGGLES AND SUFFERINGS OF OUR PEOPLE. THE HUMAN CONDITION, OUR INTERCONNECTION AS ONE PEOPLE- JAH CHILDREN.

I HAVE CHANGED A WORD TO CHANGE A CULTURE.- STREGGAE TO REGGAE.

MY TRENCH TOWN REGGAE WILL ONE DAY HEAL THE NATIONS OF THIS EARTH.

(c) RAS CARDO SPEAKS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED GLOBALLY.

Leave a Reply

