“MANY HAVE LOST THEIR SOULS FOR THE CAUSE OF FREEDOM AND REGGAE SINGERS ARE AMONG THE MARTYRS, BECAUSE THERE ARE EVIL SOULS OUT THERE WHO DO NOT WANT FREEDOM TO PREVAIL”. I , RAS CARDO STAND BY EVERY WORD I HAVE WRITTEN FOR I KNOW THAT JAH WILL DELIVER HIS PEOPLE.

EXCERPT (c) THE TRUE TRENCH TOWN STORY- RAS CARDO FROM TRENCH TOWN.

THE TRUTH- WRITTEN WITHOUT PREJUDICE, MALICE OR HATE.

NO APOLOGIES!

FOR THOSE WHO MAY HAVE SEEN THIS QUOTE AND READ IT IN MY BOOK, I HOPE THAT YOU CLEARLY UNDERSTAND HOW TRUTHFUL AND SERIOUS IT IS.

IT IS THE REALITY OF OUR TIMES WHEN WE SHOULD NEVER TAKE ANYTHING OR ANYONE IN BABYLON FOR GRANTED.

THE EVIL ONES WHO WALK AROUND WITH SATAN, SHOWING HIM AS AN ANGEL OF LIGHT TO THOSE WHO CAN BE DECEIVED, WILL SO BE DECEIVED.

FOR THOSE WHOM HAVE SEEN AND READ BITS AND PIECES OF MY WORKS WHICH OTHERS HAVE USED TO ENHANCE THE MARKETABILITY OF THEIRS, I MUST CAUTION YOU THAT THEY NEVER CONSULTED ME BEFORE SO DOING, AND THEY DO NOT KNOW THE CONTEXT FROM WHICH I SPEAK.

THE CONTEXT AND EXPERIENCE FROM WHICH I WRITE IS IN NO WAY RELATED TO THAT IN WHICH THEY QUOTE AND JUXTAPOSE MY WORKS WITH THEIRS.

YOU MAY HAVE SEEN PEOPLE LIKE- JOHN MASOURI- QUOTING ME IN HIS BOOK ABOUT MY TRENCH TOWN BRETHREN- PETER TOSH- STEPPIN RAZOR- THE LIFE OF PETER TOSH.

OR, YOU MAY HAVE SEEN, CHRIS SALEWICZ- QUOTING ME IN HIS BOOK ON BOB MARLEY, ANOTHER ONE OF MY CLOSE TRENCH TOWN BRETHREN.

I MUST MAKE IT PERFECTLY CLEAR TO ALL THOSE WHO READ MY TRUTHS, THAT NONE OF THESE MEN WERE IN TRENCH TOWN WITH BOB, PETER, MYSELF AND THE OTHER BRETHRENS AND SISTRENS, AND NONE OF US WERE CONSULTED AS THE ONES WHO KNOW AND HAVE THE REAL TRUTHS.

SO, THESE GUYS JUST CASUALLY WENT AHEAD AND PRINTED WHATEVER THEY WANTED FROM PEOPLE WHO WERE NEVER THERE WITH US.

IN MY TRUTH AND HONESTY, I MUST GIVE THEM CREDIT FOR QUOTING ME WORD FOR WORD, BEING DONE IN A MOST PLAGIARIZING MANNER, AND YES, WITHOUT MY CONSULTATION.

FOR THEY ALL FEEL THAT THEY CAN USE YOUR WORKS TO THEIR BENEFIT WITHOUT EVEN TELLING YOU ABOUT IT.

I. RAS CARDO WILL NEVER TOLERATE THAT. I WILL EXPOSE ALL THOSE WHO DO.

YOU MAY GIVE A COPY OF THIS TO ALL YOUR HUNGRY BELLY LAWYERS.

IF WE ALL SWEAR TO TELL – THE TRUTH- IN OUR COURTS OF LAW- THEN WHY ARE WE SHOWING OURSELVES AS DEVOUT PERJURORS- AB INITIO.?

INCIDENTALLY, WE HAVE A REGGAE SONG ABOUT- HYPOCRITES.

WHATEVER I WRITE, AND HAVE WRITTEN OVER THE YEARS HAVE BEEN ALL TRUE.

I MAKE NO APOLOGIES FOR THE TRUTHS WHICH I REVEAL.

I MUST HOWEVER ALSO SAY THAT QUOTING ME VERBATIM FROM MY WRITINGS WHEN YOU DO NOT KNOW FROM WHICH CONTEXT I WRITE AND MY EXPERIENCES, WHICH YOU MAY THINK OR ASSUME, FALLS IN LINE WITH YOURS, IS GROSSLY MISLEADING TO THOSE WHO WILL READ AND FALSELY ASSUME THAT WE ARE IN CONCERT.

I AM AN INDEPENDENT WRITER AND THINKER, ORIGINAL IN THE TRUTHS WHICH I CONVEY. I NEED NOT ANYONE TO  SPEAK FOR ME EXCEPT THE WORD OF JAH ALMIGHTY.

THIS IS ALSO MY LIFE HISTORY WITH MY PEOPLE FROM TRENCH TOWN.

IF INFORMATION TRANSLATES INTO MONEY AS A COMMODITY, THEN THOSE WHO SEEK TO EXPLOIT, STEAL AND ROB FOR PROFIT AT THE DESTRUCTION OF THE POOR WILL BE SHOWN FOR WHO THEY ARE.

FROM WHAT I HAVE SEEN WRITTEN THUS FAR ABOUT BOB MARLEY, PETER TOSH, THE TRENCH TOWN PEOPLE AND OTHERS, IT IS CLEAR THAT:

PLAGIARISM AND THE NON-VERIFIABILITY OF THE AUTHORS INCLUSIONS MAKES IT ALL SUSPECT AS TO THE TRUTH, AUTHENTICITY, AND CREDIBILITY.

IN SHORT, MY WARNING TO THOSE WHO FAIL TO CONSULT WITH ME TO GET MY PERMISSION ON THE USAGE OF MY WORKS IS THIS:

DON’T JUXTAPOSE MY WORKS WITH YOUR PREVARICATIONS AND FALSEHOODS.

I AM NOT IN CONCERT NOR ORCHESTRATION WITH YOUR PLANS AND INTENT TO DEFRAUD, STEAL, ROB AND DECEIVE THE PEOPLE ABOUT MY TRENCH TOWN REGGAE, THE MUSIC , THE CULTURE, OR RASTAFARI.

I HAVE WRITTEN THE TRUTHS AND WILL NEVER CEASE TO DO SO..

IF YOU MISQUOTE ME, YOU WILL BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR IT. NO EXCEPTIONS.

I AM RAS CARDO. I CREATED AND NAMED THIS MUSICAL GENRE- REGGAE. I AM FROM TRENCH TOWN. I SPEAK FOR THE TRENCH TOWN PEOPLE.

(c) RAS CARDO SPEAKS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED GLOBALLY.

Leave a Reply

