JAMAICAN DOCTORS ARE SOME OF THE BEST IN THE REGION-SO, WHY ARE THEY NOT ABLE TO DELIVER THE BEST HEALTHCARE TO THE PEOPLE? I, RAS CARDO, WANT TO KNOW! WHY IS ACCESS TO ADEQUATE RESOURCES BEING DENIED THEM? WHY ARE THE POORER AREAS STILL UNDER SERVED?

Excerpt Continuation-(c) Diagnostic Discussions by – RAS CARDO REGGAE.

WRITTEN WITHOUT PREJUDICE.

I MUST WONDER- IS THE HEALTH OF JAMAICANS NOW REDUCED TO THE TRUTH OF THIS STATEMENT-” THOU SHALT NOT KILL, BUT NEEDS’T  NOT STRIVE TO KEEP ALIVE?”

Over the years I have worked with some of the best healthcare practitioners that Jamaica can produce. I have seen them worked with very limited resources in trying to provide what “adequate” help they can under the circumstances.

ALLOW ME TO MENTION THE NAMES OF SOME WHOM I HAVE WORKED WITH AND HAVE GIVEN THEIR BEST TO HELPING THE PEOPLE . THESE READILY COMES TO MIND- MRS HELEN CLENNON F.S.R.T FROM THE SCHOOL OF RADIATION TECHNOLOGY U.H.W.I.- DR. BATESON, DR. NEVILLE MOULE, DR, MASSON, DR. AARONS,  DR. MICHAEL WOOMING, DR. LEVY, DR WILLIAM MAGNUS, DR, JOHN MCHARDY. DR. MCNEIL-SMITH, DR. DAWES, DR. BETTON, DR. AGGREY IRONS, DR. LALJE, DR. ROGER WONG, DR, VALENTINE-ETC. ETC. also several of the friends I went to schools with- NAMES TOO NUMEROUS TO MENTION AT THIS TIME.

I often wonder just how much longer can we continue to try and help the people with dwindling and often absent resources. I am speaking of years past which never seems to get better.

WE ARE NOW IN THE DIGITAL AGE OF HEALTHCARE AND I WORRY ABOUT JAMAICA EVEN GETTING CLOSE TO BEING READY TO FORGE AHEAD WITH DIAGNOSIS AND TREATMENT OF DISEASES.

I AM AWARE THAT THERE ARE SOME JAMAICAN- CONNECTED DOCTORS WORKING IN THE USA, UK, CANADA AND ELSEWHERE WHO SHOW A DESIRE TO HELP. I HOPE THEY DON’T GIVE UP ON JAMAICA.

BUT, I KNOW THAT JAMAICANS ARE VERY RESILIENT AND RESOURCEFUL PEOPLE- SOME WHO- AS MY MOTHER WOULD SAY- WILL “MEEKLY WAIT AND MURMUR NOT.”

Now, after all these years of waiting to see things get better for the people, here we are in 2017 asking the same questions as to -WHEN WILL THINGS GET BETTER FOR THE PEOPLE IN JAMAICA- ESPECIALLY THE POOR.

For those who are wondering as to why I would write about this- let me just say, that the health and safety of the people has been my life concern. I AM JAMAICAN, AND HAVE NEVER LEFT MY PEOPLE. I HAVE BEEN SERVING THEM ALL OVER THE WORLD.

For those who have followed my works over the years and online such as at http://www.Newsvine.com,and http://www.Allexperts.com, http://www.Wordpress.com etc.,they would have seen me addressing these issues.

The sick and especially the poor in Jamaica have waited, and waited for good things to come.

Help and healthcare resources are being sent to Jamaica, but it never seems to reach the poor.

SO, MY QUESTIONS BECOME- WHERE DOES IT ALL GO? WHY ARE THE DOCTORS UNABLE TO GET WHAT IS NEEDED TO HELP THE PEOPLE?

IN MANY AREAS, CITY-WIDE AND RURAL, THERE  ARE NO AMBULANCES TO RUSH EMERGENT CASES TO A NEARBY HOSPITAL/HEALTH FACILITY..

IF YOU TAKE A LOOK AT WHERE THE BEST ROADS ARE NOW BEING BUILT IN JAMAICA, YOU WILL SEE THAT THEY LEAD DIRECTLY TO THE FACILITATION OF THE RICH TOURIST RESORT HOTEL AREAS ETC.

IN MANY AREAS OF KINGSTON THOSE WHO SUFFER FATAL INJURIES JUST LIE ON THE GROUND SURROUNDED BY A CROWD OF PEOPLE AND BLEED TO DEATH.

ALMOST ALWAYS THERE IS NO ONE PRESENT TO ADMINISTER ANY KIND OF LIFE SUPPORT TO ANYONE INJURED. BASIC -CPR- KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS IS LACKING.

THOSE WHO ARE RUSHED TO KPH- FOR HELP NEVER MAKE IT. PEOPLE ARE NOW POSTING PICTURES ONLINE SHOWING THE MALIGNANT AND DEPLORABLE CONDITIONS STILL AT THE KPH- KINGSTON PUBLIC HOSPITAL- THE ONLY CITY EMERGENT CARE HOSPITAL IN KINGSTON SERVING THE POORER AREAS.

THOSE WHOM THE POLICE HAVE SHOT NEVER MAKE IT.

BECAUSE OF THE MALIGNANT LACK OF RESOURCES MANY WHO COULD HAVE LIVED END UP DYING.

BECAUSE OF THE LACK OF RESOURCES THE DOCTORS HAVE NO ALTERNATIVES, BUT TO TREAT SYMPTOMS- NOT THE DISEASE ITSELF.

UNFORTUNATELY, I HAVE SEEN  THIS HAPPEN IN SEVERAL PLACES IN AMERICA, SO CAN YOU IMAGINE WHAT IT IS IN JAMAICA?

IF THE EDUCATING OF OUR PEOPLE AS TO THEIR HEALTH ISSUES IS AN OBSTACLE, THEN , I AM MOST WILLING TO HELP. IN WHATEVER CAPACITY I AM ABLE, I WILL.

WE CAN EITHER BE A PART OF THE PROBLEM OR BECOME A PART OF THE SOLUTION.

I HOPE THAT OTHERS WILL JOIN ME IN HELPING THE PEOPLE. PEACE!

(c) RAS CARDO SPEAKS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED GLOBALLY.

One thought on “JAMAICAN DOCTORS ARE SOME OF THE BEST IN THE REGION-SO, WHY ARE THEY NOT ABLE TO DELIVER THE BEST HEALTHCARE TO THE PEOPLE? I, RAS CARDO, WANT TO KNOW! WHY IS ACCESS TO ADEQUATE RESOURCES BEING DENIED THEM? WHY ARE THE POORER AREAS STILL UNDER SERVED?

  1. Pingback: JAMAICAN DOCTORS ARE SOME OF THE BEST IN THE REGION-SO, WHY ARE THEY NOT ABLE TO DELIVER THE BEST HEALTHCARE TO THE PEOPLE? I, RAS CARDO, WANT TO KNOW! | RAS CARDO-REGGAE ARK OF THE COVENANT

Leave a Reply

