TO THE GOVERNMENT AND PEOPLE OF JAMAICA- I ASK- WHAT RESOURCES AND FUNDINGS ARE IN PLACE TO TAKE CARE OF THE HEALTH CONDITIONS OF THE PEOPLE? FOR TOO LONG THE MALIGNANT NEGLECT HAS CONTINUED.

EXCERPT FROM -(c)- DIAGNOSTIC DISCUSSIONS- RAS CARDO’S MISSION AND VISION FOR THE HEALTH OF THE PEOPLE.

FOCUS- HEALTHCARE JAMAICA. RISKS VS. REWARDS. I HAVE SEEN THE TRUTH.

WITHOUT PREJUDICE:

When my late great brethrens sang the messages in the conditions of the people, they were targeted by the system and orchestratingly put to death.

The enemies of truth seek and found their weakest areas, then they destroyed them.

Most of the world is now familiar with the names of Bob Marley and of Peter Tosh, but only a handful of people really knew and were in very close contact with these brethrens.

So many lies have been written and propagandized about them by lots of people who never knew them, nor was with them from the begining.

What you hear and will see today are those who will play their music and begin their stories from that point onwards, filled with falsehoods,and deceptively contrived plots so as to appear quite informative and authentic.

THE TRUTH AND FACT IS- THEIR LIVES NEVER BEGAN WITH MUSIC.

THE MESSAGES IN THEIR MUSIC WERE INTENTIONALLY MISCONSTRUED BY THOSE IN THE MUSIC INDUSTRY WHO FOUND WAYS TO UNDERMINE THEIR IMPORTANCE.I SEE THOSE IN ACADEMIA TRYING DESPERATELY TO CONSTRUCT IMAGES OF WHAT THEY BELIEVE OUR MISSION WAS.

DID YOU KNOW THAT THERE ARE A LOT OF BOB MARLEY’S MUSIC YOU WILL NEVER HEAR PLAY ON THE AIR.

I, RAS CARDO, AM HERE TO TELL YOU THESE TRUTHS IF YOU HAVE THE TIME AND THE HUMANITY TO LISTEN.

Our lives is lived in the service of the people- JAH PEOPLE- THE POOR, THE UNDERCLASS,  THE SICK, THE SUFFERING PEOPLE. ALL RACE, CLASS, AND CREEDS ARE WELCOME TO OUR MISSION.

SO; DENNIS BROWN SANG- “DELIVERANCE SHALL COME.”

PETER TOSH SANG: ‘”TOO MUCH MAD PEOPLE GETTING READY TO EXPLODE, WILL SOMEBODY HELP THEM TO CARRY THIS LOAD”. HE ALSO SANG-“MILLION BABIES SUFFERING FROM MALNUTRITION”

What do you think he was talking about?  Was he speaking about the health conditions of the people? I am sure you  have never seen anyone telling you about this. Do you know why?

GARNET SILK SANG: ” BABYLON, BE STILL WHILE I BLOW THE TRUMPET”

THESE AND OTHER BRETHRENS TRIED TO SEND THE MESSAGES TO THE PEOPLE OF THE WORLD ABOUT THE JAMAICAN CONDITIONS. IN THEIR VERY SHORT LIVES. THEY WERE ABLE TO DO SO MUCH BEFORE THEIR UNTIMELY DEATH.

To the very end, they all died as- very brave and courageous soldiers in JAH ARMY.

FOR THE PAST FIVE DECADES AND COUNTING, I RAS CARDO HAVE BEEN THE ONE MAKING SURE THAT THEIR LOVE AND DREAMS FOR THE PEOPLE WILL NOT GO IN VAIN.

FOR REGGAE- I HAVE BEEN AT THE BEGINING FROM THE BEGINING.

I have seen the continued sufferings of my people. I have seen the malignant neglect in the healthcare of my people- especially my – Jamaican people.

SO MANY PREVENTABLE DISEASES- MEDICAL MISTAKES- LACK OF RESOURCES-PUBLIC HEALTH OVERSIGHTS- EPIDEMIOLOGICAL MIS-EDUCATIONS-GO UNABATED FOR TOO LONG..

THE POOR AND ELDERLY WHO GETS SICK DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY NOR RESOURCES TO FLY TO MIAMI USA OR CANADA FOR MEDICAL HELP.

I AM LISTENING TO THE CRIES OF MY PEOPLE AND KNOW THAT THE PRICE OF TWO PANADOL TABLETS SHOULD NEVER  COST $100.00 UNDER ANY CURRENCY, INCLUDING THAT OF JAMAICA.

I WILL ASK AGAIN- WHERE DOES THE HEALTH SUPPLIES SENT TO JAMAICA FROM THE USA, CANADA AND OTHER COUNTRIES GO?

My grandparents have seen it. My parents have seen it. I have seen it. THE POOR PEOPLE NEVER SEE IT.

I WILL SAY THIS AGAIN- SO THOSE WHO CAN HELP MAY DO SO- THAT, THERE IS A SILENT CRY FOR HELP FROM THE POOR PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY THOSE IN THE RURAL AREAS OF JAMAICA, FOR BETTER HEALTH ASSISTANCE.

WE NOW HAVE THE TECHNOLOGY TO MAKE THE LIVES OF THE POOR PEOPLE BETTER. WHY IS IT NOT GIVEN TO THEM?

I RAS CARDO SAY THIS: THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO SUBSTITUTE TO THE PERSONAL EXPERIENCES I HAVE HAD IN DELIVERING THE TRUTH IN THE REALITY OF MY WORKS FOR THE BETTERMENT OF THE PEOPLE. THIS IS THE TRUTH FROM WHICH I SPEAK.

I WILL MAINTAIN MY ENDURING COMMITMENT TO HELPING MY PEOPLE.

My late great mother always said; ” The government does not give a damn about how you live, but they will try to find out just how you died”.

I AM CALLING FOR A SYSTEM OF METICULOUS MONITORING OF THE HEALTHCARE OF THE PEOPLE.

I AM CALLING ON THE JAMAICAN PRIME MINISTER. MINISTER OF HEALTH,THE PARLIAMENT, THE RICH IN THE STATUS QUO AND PRIVATE SECTOR, TO HELP THE PEOPLE.

I AM CALLING ON THE W.H.O- WORLD HEALTH ORGANIZATION -TO DO WHAT THEY CAN. I AM CALLING ON PARTNERS IN HEALTHCARE- TO DO WHAT THEY CAN.

I WILL BE THAT VOICE FOR THE PEOPLE. MY REGGAE IS TRUTH. TO KNOW TRUTH IS TO LIVE TRUTH. REGGAE SPEAKS OF THE SUFFERINGS AND STRUGGLES OF THE PEOPLE..

DELIVERANCE WILL COME.

JAMAICA HAS SOME OF THE BEST PHYSICIANS AND PROVIDERS OF HEALTH IN THE REGION, SO WHY ARE THEY NOT GIVEN THE HELP AND RESOURCES TO HELP THE PEOPLE?

FOR ALL THOSE WHO ARE AFRAID TO SPEAK- I HAVE HOPE THAT YOU WILL MAKE YOUR CONSCIENCE GUIDE YOU TO HELP OTHERS IN NEED  TO DOING THE RIGHT THINGS.

(c) Ras Cardo speaks. All rights reserved globally.

Leave a Reply

