REGGAE- TO ALL THOSE WHO USE ANY PORTION OF MY WORKS TO ENHANCE THE VALUE, CREDIBILITY, MARKETABILITY OR AUTHENTICITY OF THEIRS- KNOW THIS! WORKS

CAVEAT: (c) TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME. I , RAS CARDO REGGAE CREATOR, AUTHOR, ORIGINAL TRENCH TOWN WAILING WAILER, ADVOCATE FOR THE TRENCH TOWN PEOPLE, HEREBY PUT THE WORLD ON NOTICE IN THIS MATTER HERE STATED AS TO MY WORK PRODUCTS RIGHTS.

WRITTEN WITHOUT PREJUDICE:

I HEREBY PROCLAIM:-

I am not against sharing my works with those who want to enrich the lives and education of others, and to advance the truths of our reggae origins, vision, mission and livity as to those who were there in trench town with us,

BUT:- using my works to enhance the value, marketability, and merchantability, giving your works some semblance of credibility, and authenticity by ways which will mislead, and fraudulently influence others who will assume that we are inextricably linked in some way as to our presence and concerted reasonings, will not be tolerated.

I will take whatever action is needed to protect my intellectual property rights in whatever falls under my exclusive copyrights as protected by law.

I HAVE BEEN, FOR YEARS, THE TRUE, AND SOLE VOICE FOR THE TRENCH TOWN PEOPLE, AS ONE WHO COMES FROM THE PLACE AND LIVED THE EXPERIENCES THEREFROM.THERE ARE OTHERS NOT MENTIONED HERE BY NAME.

I HAVE BEEN THE ONLY ONE ADVOCATING THEIR CAUSES AND SUFFERINGS OPENLY AND PUBLICLY.

I HAVE SEEN MANY WRITERS MAKING DIRECT QUOTES FROM MY ORIGINAL WRITINGS. SOME WILL MENTION MY NAME, WHILE OTHERS WILL NOT SAY WHERE THE QUOTES COMES FROM.

I WILL LISTS THEIR NAMES INDIVIDUALLY AND COLLECTIVELY LATER.

MAKING DIRECT QUOTES- WORD – FOR WORD FROM MY WORKS- EVEN IF YOU MENTION MY NAME AND ME AS THE SOURCE- DOES NOT GIVE YOU ANY RIGHTS TO ASSUME THAT YOU KNOW AND UNDERSTAND THE CONTEXTUAL NATURE OF WHAT I SPEAK.

THEREFORE- I WILL SAY THIS: YOU MAY RUN INTO PROBLEMS WITH THE PLAGIARISM OF MY WORKS- BECAUSE AS FAR AS YOUR PERSONAL KNOWLEDGE IS CONCERNED- YOU WRITE FROM THIRD PARTY HEARSAYS. SO, FOR RESEARCH, REFERENCES, AND VERIFICATIONS, IT IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR ANY READER TO KNOW IF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS TRUE.

I HAVE ALWAYS SAID THIS TRUTH: I RAS CARDO IS STILL HERE AS A LIVING REGGAE CREATOR AND LEGEND IN THE FLESH.

THOSE WHOSE AIMS IS TO DECEIVE OTHERS SKILLFULLY AVOIDS ME- BUT THIS TOO IS NOTED.

I HAVE EXTENDED OPEN INVITATIONS TO THOSE WHO HAVE QUESTIONS AND DOUBTS AS TO WHAT I WRITE. THE DECEIVERS ARE NOTED. THEY RUN, BUT CANNOT HIDE FROM THE TRUTHS WHICH I REVEAL.

1. I COME FROM TRENCH TOWN.

2  I CREATED, NAMED,AND PERFECTED- REGGAE, AND THE MUSIC TODAY WHICH BEARS ITS  LIVITY.  THIS WAS DONE IN THE PRESENCE, AND WITH THE HELP OF MY TRENCH TOWN PEOPLE- SISTRENS AND BRETHRENS- JUNIOR BRAITHWAITE , JOE HIGGS, ROY WILSON, PETER TOSH, ET AL IN 1962. I , RAS CARDO, MENTORED THEM ALL.

3. REGGAE IS NOT ABOUT MUSIC. THE MUSIC CARRIES ITS MESSAGE..

4. THOSE WHO TEND TO MENTION  MUSIC AS THE SOURCE AND ORIGINATION OF REGGAE- SHOWS THEIR IGNORANCE IN THE HISTORY OF OUR WORKS. THIS SHOULD ALERT THOSE WHO READ AS TO THE PREVARICATION NATURE OF THEIR PUBLICATION OR PRESENTATIONS.

5. QUOTING ME OUT OF CONTEXT WILL ONLY ADD CONFUSION AND MISLEAD THOSE WHO CHOOSE TO AND HAVE  RELIED ON MY WORKS AND ITS FACT FINDING PROOF, AUTHENTICITY, AND TRUTH FOR YEARS, TO BE DECEIVED .

6. EVERYTHING WHICH COMES FROM MY AUTHORSHIP HAS THE TRUTHS, FACTS, AND PROOF NECESSARY TO SUSTAIN AND SUBSTANTIATE IT.

7. THOSE WHOSE AIMS AND INTENTIONS ARE TO DESTROY, DISCREDIT, DECEIVE, DISMANTLE,, DISUNITE, DISMEMBER, DIS-INFORM, DISCONNECT, AND DISLOCATE OUR HISTORY AND OUR PEOPLE, SHOULD, AND WILL BE OPENLY PORTRAYED AS SUCH. THEY WILL BE EXPOSED FOR WHO AND WHAT THEY ARE.

8.I HAVE CONSISTENTLY WRITTEN OVER MANY YEARS, THE TRUTHS FROM WHICH I NOW SPEAK. IT IS OF THE UTMOST IMPORTANCE THAT THE TRUTH IN MY WORKS AS I HAVE WRITTEN BEARS THE INCONTROVERTABLITY IN THE NATURE FROM WHICH IT INITIALLY CAME- NO TWISTS, NO TURNS, NO LIES, NO FALSEHOODS, NO THIRD PARTY VERSIONS, NO HEARSAYS.

9. IF YOU ARE READING SOMETHING WRITTEN WHICH DOES NOT COME FROM THE SOURCE THEN YOU SHOULD ACT WITH CAUTION.

10. WE LIVE IN A TIME WHEN PEOPLE ARE COMING UP WITH MANY CREATIVE WAYS TO DECEIVE AND MISLEAD PEOPLE. BE WARNED.

11. I AM THE KEEPER OF THE ARK OF THE TRENCH TOWN REGGAE COVENANT.

12. FAILURE TO HELP THOSE ON WHOM THE VALUE OF MY WORKS DEPEND AND SUPPORT WILL LEAVE ME NO ALTERNATIVE BUT TO TAKE STEPS NECESSARY TO PROTECT MY RIGHTS AND THAT OF THE TRENCH TOWN PEOPLE.

THERE IS MUCH MORE TO ALL THIS, BUT I WILL RESERVE AND REVEAL IN A TIMELY MANNER ALL THAT APPERTAINS TO THIS WAVE OF DECEPTIONS BY THE ENEMIES OF REGGAE AND THE TRENCH TOWN PEOPLE.

I WRITE AND SPEAK FOR THE SAFETY OF THE PEOPLE. (c ) Ras Cardo speaks. All rights reserved globally.

Leave a Reply

